How can we help you?

Getting started

Can't find an Answer?

Can't find an Answer?

Have you any question which is not answered?

Contact us

Frequently Asked Questions

A frequently asked questions forum is often used in articles, websites, email lists, and online forums

To find customers that have been made inactive, click on additional filters (add icon) under the search bar and select Include Inactive filter toggle. The customer should now show in the Customer List. To reactivate the customer, click on the customer, scroll to the bottom and click on the Active toggle.

Customers that have been made inactive no longer appear on the Customer List. To find customers that have been closed, click on additional filters (add icon) under the search bar and select Include Inactive filter toggle. The customer should now show in the Customer List

Click on Customer → Customer List → [select customer]. In the details tab scroll to the bottom and click the Active toggle. The customer will now be inactive and not appear on the Customer List.

ServCraft does not do stock management.

After Invoices have been internally approved, click the Sync to Partner button on the top right of the screen. This will synchronize the invoice to your accounting software.

Jobs that have been closed are automatically hidden to reduce clutter on your Job List. To find jobs that have been closed, click on additional filters (add icon) under the search bar and select Include Closed filter toggle. The job should now show in the Job List. To reopen the job, click on the job and click on the Job Closed button.

Different users have different permissions that control what can and can’t be seen. To change the permission and see all jobs, click on Settings → Employees and untick the  “My View Only” permission. This needs to be done by the company’s ServCraft administrator.

Filters on the Job List screen impact what you are viewing. Click on Clear Filters to view all Jobs.

Click on Settings → Job → Statuses. To change a status click on a status. To add a status click on Add Status. The order to statuses can be changed by dragging and dropping your statuses.

In a Job Card, there is a Timers tab with a Start Timer button that will run a timer till the Stop Timer button is clicked or a status with an End Timer rule is reached.

    1. Automated timers linked to statuses – To set this up go to Settings → Job → Statuses and click on a status. In the Status there will be a checkbox that says Start Timer, when job hits this status it will start and then do the same with another status for End Timer to get the timer to stop.
    2. Manual – Go to Jobs → Job List → [select a Job] → Timer. Click on Start Timer for a running timer to start. To end the Timer click on Stop Timer.

Jobs that have been closed are automatically hidden to reduce clutter on your Job List. To find jobs that have been closed, click on additional filters (add icon) under the search bar and select Include Closed filter toggle. The job should now show in the Job List.

After customers accept a quote, its status will change to Accepted. Click on Sync to Partner on the top right of the screen. This will synchronize the quote to your accounting software.

Click on Settings → Job → Statuses. To change a status click on a status. To add a status click on Add Status. The order to statuses can be changed by dragging and dropping your statuses.